Awards programme

The Institute of Internal Auditors Awards Programme acknowledges outstanding performance within the Internal Audit profession in New Zealand, promotes consistent application of international standards and encourages internal auditor’s pursuit of professional excellence . Awards are presented at the IIA NZ annual conference dinner. Each year IIA NZ calls to members for nominations of a colleague or audit team in one or more of the award categories.

Award Categories:

  • Internal Auditor of the Year
  • Best Contribution to the Internal Auditing Profession in New Zealand
  • Professional Excellence in Internal Auditing
  • Emerging Internal Auditor of the Year Award.
  • The Richard Ratliff Award

Download the 2016 Awards information pack and forms:

Key Dates:

Nominations open July 4, 2016

Nominations Close September 30, 2016

Nomination delivery

Nominations may be posted to IIA NZ P O Box 24 491, Manners Street, Wellington 6011 to be received no later than September 30, 2016 or

couriered to IIA NZ Level 3, Fraser House, 160-162 Willis Street, Wellington 6142 or emailed to by close of business on September 30, 2016.

The sitting 2016 judging panel are

Liz Buttimer - IIA NZ Board member

Russell Third - IIA NZ member and previous award winner

Chris Fox - Corporate Services Manager, Institute of Directors - Independent Appointee